05
Dec
08

about teaching and being taught

A few months ago, I finally noticed that it’s good to form opinions about stuff. More important than simply having them… it’s essential to build your own. But it’s also essential to respect every other opinion, without giving in, though: disagreeing without being rude is perhaps the greatest virtue a person can have.

Recent experiences made me believe that teachers have to have talent. It’s a mixture of charisma, instantaneous empathy, patience, intelligence. Being a true genius doesn’t mean you’re able to teach well. Generally, it means exactly the opposite.

I’ll be tested in a very special way tomorrow. All the pressure is on me, though, as usual… as always. The weight of the world is (hopefully) a healthy exercise for my back. My mind threw the white towel.

Phone just rang. Told me I would surely do well. It’s not the first time I hear that… actually, I think it’s the second.

2 Responses to “about teaching and being taught”


  1. December 6, 2008 at 8:02 pm

    Wow are you going to become a teacher of some sort?? :O

  2. December 7, 2008 at 12:21 am

    Well, I guess we could say so. Although it was kind of disappointing :(


Leave a Reply

