23
Nov
08

Snow x rain

I had a very clear dream, last night. I dreamed of my window, and thick snowflakes falling outside. The world was black and white again. Felt so strange, but so real at the same time.

When I woke up, turned out it was only rain. Very thick rain drops.

Right… of course. Snow makes no sound: each flake gently lands on the ground/roof/someone’s hand or face, silently. But, during a heavy fall, I get so excited like it was the biggest event I’ve ever seen: it’s like a music concert.

Snow is a rock concert.

Rain, on the other hand, is a noisy and wet experience: the slightest drops drive everyone away. But I never feel like running. Rain helps to find my own peace: it silences me, something not trivial.

Rain is an orchestra playing a requiem for me. Except that I’m technically not dead yet.

I thought of a picture to publish with this one, but it’s not mine, so, wouldn’t be fair.

1 Response to “Snow x rain”


  1. November 23, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    Interesting…
    I get like that too! When it snows a lot.. I love to watch it. it’s so wonderful seeing the snow from my windows. :)


Leave a Reply

