04
Oct
08

About looking in someone’s eyes

Well, I guess a more proper picture makes it worthy republishing.
Sorry for the lack of creativity… I, I just… nah, forget it… … (sigh).

Anyone's eyeI remember the feeling, of looking in your eyes. While you were looking into mine.
Lights were pale, we inhaled only smoke and no air.
Still, we were there.
I saw inside of you. I’ve been there, in the immensitude of your eyes. I felt lost in an infinite sea. Lost, but never afraid. Something insistently kept me from drowning. For the first time.
And you’ve been here. You’ve stepped in a room that didn’t even exist. You knocked on a door, completely forgotten within shadow and darkness.
Blew the dust away, and found someone.
Someone who never had a face. Until then.
It was… you.
And in your eyes, a tiny version of me. And in my eyes, a tiny version of you.

4 Responses to “About looking in someone’s eyes”


  1. October 17, 2008 at 1:47 am

    Hmmmmmm, very thought provoking!

  2. October 20, 2008 at 12:23 am

    Hm… asking your advice: good, or bad thoughts?
    :P

  3. November 10, 2008 at 12:49 am

    Very, very interesting.
    :)


Leave a Reply

